.:: Navigation ::.
.:: News ::.

Important Announcement for the Papers’ Presenters view more


Sponsors view more

.:: Visitors ::.

Conference Organizing Board


Conference Chairman

Prof. Dr. Hossam Eldin Abdallah Talaat


Vice-Chairman for Publicity

Prof. Dr. Rizk Mohamed Hamouda


Vice-Chairman for Publication

Prof. Dr. Hanafy Mahmoud Ismail


Vice-Chairman for Registration

Prof. Dr. Hisham Kamel Temraz


Vice-Chairman for Technical Program

Prof. Dr. Almoataz Youssef Abdelaziz


Vice-Chairman for  Local Arrangements

Prof. Dr. Ibrahim El-Desouky Helal


Vice-Chairman for Financial Affairs

Prof. Dr. Mahmoud Abdel Hamid Mostafa


Vice-Chairman for Financial Affairs

Prof. Dr. Salem Mahmoud Elkhoudary



National Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Aly Kamel Al-Kharashi

Prof. Dr. Ahmed Rizk Abul'Wafa

Prof. Dr. Soliman Mohamed El-Debeiky

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Abel-Latif Badr

Prof. Dr. Ahmed Abdel-Sattar

Prof. Dr. Metwally Awad Al-Sharkawy

Prof. Dr. Hamdy Saleh Al-Gouhary


International Advisory Board

CONEJO , Antonio, Editor-in-chief, IEEE Trans. on Power Systems

EDRIS, Abdel-Aty, Santa Clara University, USA

EL-HAWARY, Mohamed, Dalhousie Univ., Canada

ERLICH, Istvan, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

EL-SHARKAWY, Mohamed, Univ. of Washington, USA

IRAVANI, Reza, Editor-in- chief, IEEE Trans. on Power Delivery

MALIK, Om, Calgary University, Canada

MORROW, John, Queen’s Univ., Belfast, United Kingdom

PHADKE, Arun, Virginia Tech., USA

SALAMA, Magdi, University of Waterloo, Canada

WOLFS, Peter, Central Queensland University, Australia



Conference Committees


Technical Committee

Prof. Dr.  Almoataz Youssef Abdelaziz (Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Yasser Gamal Eldin Hegazy

Dr. Mostafa Ibrahim Mohamed Marei

Dr. Hany Mohamed Hasanien

Dr. Walid Atef Hafez Omran


Publicity Committee

Prof. Dr.  Rizk Mohamed E. Hamouda (Chairman)

Dr. Mohamed El-Shimy Mahmoud Bekheit

Dr.  Walid Aly Seif A. El-Khattam


Publication Committee

Prof. Dr. Hanafy Mahmoud Ismail (Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Ahmed Diaa El-Koshairy

Dr. Maher Mohamed Aly El-Desouky


Registration Committee

Prof. Dr. Hisham Kamel Temraz (Chairman)

Dr. Rania A. Sweif

Dr. Mohamed Ezzat Abdel Rahaman


Local Arrangements Committee

Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Al-Desouky Helal (Chairman)

Dr. Amr Magdy Abdin

Dr. Nabil M. Hamed


Finance Committee

Prof. Dr. Mahmoud Abdel Hamid Mostafa (Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Salem Mahmoud Elkhoudary

Dr. Amr Mohamed Ibrahim Hassan



Steering Committee

Prof. Dr. Roshdy Radwan             Cairo University

Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Megahed           Alexandria University

Prof. Dr. Farouk Ismail                  Cairo University

Prof. Dr. Sayed A. Hassan            Minoufiya University

Prof. Dr. Mohamed K. El-Sherbiny        Assiut University

Prof. Dr. Mazen Abdel-Salam               Assiut University 

Prof. Dr. Mohamed A. Tantawy     Mansoura University

Prof. Dr. Hussein Anis                  Cairo University

Prof. Dr. Omar H. Abdalla             Helwan University

Prof. Dr. M. A. Izzularab                       Minoufiya University

Prof. Dr. Hassan H. El-Tamaly      Minia University

Prof. Dr. Hassan Dorrah               Cairo University

Prof. Dr. Nabil H. Abbasy                    Alexandria University




Teaching Assistants at the Electrical Power and Machines Department, Ain Shams University


IEEE Student Branch - Ain Shams University